Halloween Trail Mix

IMG_2078_1

Every October (who I am kidding) September. . . as soon as the candy corn hits the shelves, I know I need to make this right away.

Halloween trail mix is super quick and easy.

Get the 3 ingredients: Candy corn, Peanuts, and M&Ms.

I usually get the largest of each bag available in the store. . .but you can get any size and as you get close to the end of the bag, just add whatever you might need to make it come out even!

IMG_1911IMG_1912IMG_1913

Put it all into a big Ziploc bag. And mix together.

IMG_1914IMG_1915

Done and done.

IMG_2079

Eat and enjoy!

IMG_2080

According to my husband (who can’t get enough!) the perfect ratio is 1 candy corn, 3 peanut halves, and 1 M&M. Winking smile

5 Comments

Filed under Recipes

5 responses to “Halloween Trail Mix

  1. I just found your website and I love it! :) The ingredients for this candy corn trail mix are being added to my grocery list right now!

    P.S. Love the pictures of your puppy! What a sweetheart!

  2. This is a great idea for candy corn, I always feel guilty just eating candy corn straight. I might add pumpkin seeds if I try to make them.

Leave a Reply

