Happy Monday!

This morning started out like most mornings at my house. My husband getting up early to go play with the snow blower in the driveway, while I sleep for another hour. Woke up around 7am this morning. Got going on my usual caramel skim latte. I usually make it at home with my Nespresso machine and caramel syrup from Caribou.

I usually only  have the latte for breakfast. One of my goals of this blog is to make different goals/challenges for myself.

So, this week, my goal is to make my breakfast meal more substantial. I really enjoy my latte. I often joke that it is the best part of my day. So, something that I am not interested in giving up! But I think I can make it healthier and hopefully balance out my diet by adding to it.

I love my Caribou mug – and the Caribou logo. So true!

Have a Happy Monday!

Katie’s Goal for this week: Eat something in addition to the caramel skim latte (CSL) for breakfast.

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Happy Monday!

  1. Glad to see you’re working on a more substanial breakfast. I find that after two years of eating breakfast failthfully that it’s my favorite meal of the day. BTW a banana is a good place to start. Go fruit!

    • Thanks so much for the encouragement! I really enjoy my CSL. It already makes breakfast awesome but I think by only having that for breakfast, it is making me more hungry later in the day. . leading to more eating! What’s your go to breakfast?

      • I have three. Two involve cottage cheese and the one I had this morning was Udi’s Gluten-Free granola (I have Celiac) topped with vanilla yogurt and frozen blueberries. I could eat it three times a day. I also have a cup or two of tea for fluids.

  2. Love that mug! That’s a great saying to read every morning 🙂

  3. Pingback: Goal #3 | running4cupcakes

  4. Pingback: America’s Next Great Restaurant | running4cupcakes

Leave a Reply

