23rd Birthday Celebration

Last night, Scott and I drove to my parent’s house for my little sister’s birthday. Yesterday was her 23rd birthday!

We started with some yummy bread with parmesan cheese olive oil.

Then, I started on dinner. Laura really likes my Chicken Parmesan that I make, and requested that for her birthday dinner.

Pounding the chicken breasts thin with a rolling pin

Dipping and breading

 

Dinner also included salad with my Mom’s homemade thousand island dressing and Dad grilled texas toast. YUM!

Fresh pasta!

chicken parmesan!

waiting for dinner. . . wait did you take the picture, I wasn't ready!

smiles, much better

Laura and Abby pre-dinner

Dessert was the best part.  .. Mom got a variety of mini desserts from Byerly’s, which we all shared.

Of course I had 2nds!Jenny and EllieCan I open them now??Mom and Ellie