Reflections

I have officially been blogging for 1 week!

Here were my goals for my blog that I posted on day 1. . .

  1. Daily photographs of what I am eating – to assist in my never-ending quest to improve my health
  2. Record of daily exercise as I continue to train for my 3rd marathon in May
  3. Cute pictures of my dog, Abby
  4. Documenting life and the adventures that come with it!

So far, so good. . .

Here are some things that happened this week,

  • Since this is something new to me, I have had highs and lows with this blog
  • HIGH: Having someone comment on my blog post and seeing that other people are checking it out
  • LOWS: Trying to figure out all the ins and outs of my blog page
  • Taking pictures of my food, made me make healthier choices and pay more attention to portion sizes
  • I lost 2 pounds!
  • I had 2 people ask me, “Did you just take a picture of your food?”
  • I really like to blog – it is more fun and time-consuming than I thought it would be
  • My husband is being really great about it – before we sit down to dinner, he will ask “did you get your picture?” and I just found out he has been reading it too!
  • It’s hard to remember to grab the camera for daily occurrences
  • It’s fun to get those pictures of things that I normally would not take a picture of
  • I have a whole new respect for the blogs that I love to read on a daily basis and the work and dedication that goes into their daily posts

I am looking forward to week 2 and beyond. Thanks for reading!

Breakfast on this Monday morning was quick and easy.

Now off to play with this little one.

Have a good Monday!

1 Comment

Filed under Breakfast, Uncategorized

One response to “Reflections

  1. Pingback: Confession | running4cupcakes

Leave a Reply

