Goal #3

Happy Monday!

Breakfast this morning was simple and good.

My caramel skim latte and a oats ‘n chocolate fiber one bar.

Another Monday, another weekly goal.

My goals so far:

  1. Eat a better breakfast
  2. Get a fitness assessment

Check out the results of Goal 1 and Goal 2.

Now onto Goal #3

My goal for this week is to incorporate strength training into my workouts 3x’s per week.

I really enjoy the feeling your muscles have after lifting weights. I LOVED body pump when I lived in the Twin Cities, but unfortunately they don’t offer that here in Mankato. I get some strength training in my Monday night class at the YMCA, but to see some improvements in my fitness assessment numbers and to see more definition in my arms, I need to up the frequency!

What goals are you working on this week?

1 Comment

Filed under Goals, Uncategorized

One response to “Goal #3

  1. Pingback: Back on track | running4cupcakes

Leave a Reply

