Snacking

Lunch was an awesome salad topped with leftover honey mustard chicken.

My salad included

  • romaine lettuce
  • snap peas
  • broccoli
  • cauliflower
  • tomatoes
  • radish
  • pickles
  • olives
  • sprinkle of parmesan cheese

Finished off lunch with a bowl of Cinnamon Toast Crunch!

And then the snacking began. . .

I don’t know what was up, but every 1/2 hour for about 3 hours, I found myself wandering around the kitchen looking for something else!

I had:

  • Walnuts drizzled with chocolate sauce
  • Walnuts drizzled with caramel sauce
  • Buffalo Beef Jerky (brought back from South Dakota by my sister)
  • 2 handfuls of white chocolate chips
  • Strawberry bagelful

No wonder I am still not hungry for dinner at 7:20pm!

Teaching Cardio Tone Interval was really good tonight. After snacking all afternoon, I really was not in the mood to work out and probably would not have gone, if I wasn’t the instructor!

We used a step, mat and light and heavy weights. I used 5# and 8# weights.

Circuit 1
Run up and down step
Step hop – hop up and down the step
Squats with one foot on the step – holding heavy weights
Pushups with feet on the step – 2 sets of 10
Side plank with feet on the step

Circuit 2
Side jump up and over step with 2 jacks each side
One foot on step, other leg lift behind (squeeze butt) with front lift and lateral lift (light weights)
Repeater knees to the corners
Chest press, chest flys and tricep skull crushers laying on step with heavy weights
Laying on tummy on step – swimmers: moving arms and legs

Circuit 3
Charleston
Lunge with forward foot on step with bicep curl, then again with back foot on step
Bridge with feet on step

For the class, we do a quick 5 minute warm up. Then, do each circuit thru twice, taking a water break between circuits. Finish with a 5 minute cool down with stretching.

I felt a lot better leaving the YMCA than I did going in – mission accomplished.

Not sure what is going to be for dinner.. . probably something simple, if I get hungry!

How do you deal when you get ‘snacky’?

Leave a comment

Filed under CTI

Leave a comment