Apricot jam is good for the soul

I woke up this morning at 6:20 and although I was still tired, I couldn’t fall back asleep. So, I decided to get up and have some breakfast. On the menu: my new favorite breakfast sandwich, this time with apricot preserves. YUM!

all put together

Someone was very interested in my breakfast this morning.

Even though it is supposed to be 41 degrees here today, it was 23 degrees when I got up this morning. Everything was frosted over and very pretty.

The morning was spent just being lazy on the couch, watching TV, while Scott was out working on his car in the garage. We both took the day off to celebrate his birthday. We are headed to the cities later this afternoon to meet up his family for dinner.

Lunch was leftover chicken noodle soup and some potatoes. The potatoes were leftover from dinner earlier this week. I just sliced them up, and heated them up in a frying pan on the stove. Perfect with some ketchup.

noodle soup

After lunch, I was hungry for some ice cream. Chocolate chip with some walnuts and white chocolate chips. Perfect.

I'm here, whenever you're done. . .

Off to pack for the cities this weekend. Scott’s family tonight and my family tomorrow night. Let the birthday celebrations begin!

Leave a comment

Filed under Breakfast, Lunch

Leave a Reply

