Abby + Caribou = Good Monday

Happy Monday!

This morning was especially happy for me, because it started with this:

and this!

DSC00633

Caramel skim latte from Caribou!

Lunch was a buffalo chicken salad. The salad dressing was really spicy! My mouth was on fire when I was done. The salad had lettuce, carrots, celery, tomatoes and buffalo grilled chicken.

lunch.3.28.11

I cooled my mouth off with a Chobani black cherry yogurt. Sweet and tart together – one of my favs!

DSC00535

After work I headed to the YMCA to teach aerobics. We got sweaty quickly after our warm up.

CTI

Tonight we used a weight bar (I used 15#) and a mat. Each move for about a minute. Repeat each circuit x 2.

Circuit 1
Slow jog 45 seconds alternating with high knees fast run 15 seconds (we did this x3)
Walking lunge with torso rotation with weight bar on shoulders
Wall squat with bicep curl
V sit with bar twist

Circuit 2
Steam engines
Jumping jacks
plie squat with side kick – hold bar for balance
bridge position with chest press and tricep press
Laying on tummy – lifting heels towards ceiling – alternating

Circuit 3
Skaters
Mini squat with front kick with weight bar on shoulders
Upright row and overhead press – standing on one leg for balance
Oblique side bends holding weight bar
Push-ups x10

After a quick shower and paying some attention to this little girl,

DSC01409

it was time for dinner. . . Leftovers.

This was the Italian turkey sausage with onions and peppers over pasta. I added some extra pasta sauce too.

DSC01410DSC01411

Scott and I shared some chips and dip too.

Catching up on our Sunday night TV that we missed last night –> Amazing Race (I am rooting for the father/daughter team) and America’s Next Great Restaurant (I am all about the grilled cheese place!).

Have a great night. Smile

Leave a comment

Filed under CTI

Leave a Reply

