ChChCh Chia

Wednesday night ended well, for both me and Abby!

DSC01618DSC01619

Happy Thursday! So. . . close. . .to. . . Friday!

Breakfast was another barley bowl. This time topped with blueberries and banana chip pieces. I L-O-V-E banana chips!

DSC01622

Enjoyed with my caramel skim latte.

DSC01621

Abby was being cute this morning, she was trying to figure out if there was enough room for her to jump up!

DSC01623

Lunch. . .

Lunch was a salad from the hospital cafeteria. No pictures, but it included:

  • Romaine lettuce
  • Cucumber
  • Snap peas
  • Radish
  • Broccoli and cauliflower
  • green olives and pickles
  • croutons
  • ranch dressing

It was very similar to the salad I had on Tuesday. It was good, but for some reason not as great at Tuesday!

My other part of lunch was 2 new things for me!

Chia seeds

Honey Chobani Yogurt

DSC01624

Mixed with more banana chip pieces, because I really really do love them!

DSC01625

My first taste of chia seeds!

The honey yogurt was a nice flavor, a little sweet, but good as a ‘dessert’ part of my meal. It also paired well with the banana chips. The chia seeds were nice, added crunch to my yogurt but didn’t add any specific taste. I am looking forward to trying it in other ways! Stay tuned for more chia seeds!

Another beautiful day in MN today! They were forecasting rain, but it has stayed sunny and gorgeous all day!

Abby, Scott and I enjoyed the weather with another run! 3 1/2 miles. I love that the weather is nice again and I have my ‘running buddies’ back! Scott doesn’t run when it is below 50 degrees because he doesn’t like running in pants. . . and Abby will run with me in the winter sometimes, but much prefers when Scott is with us. Also, she is used to being able to run off leash because of all the trails I used to live by during medical school, and so when I try to take her on the leash now. . . she just isn’t having it – she will literally sit down at the bottom of the driveway and refuse to go! She is so stubborn, just like her Mom! Winking smile

Dinner

Leftovers. . . love it.

I really like to put leftover things on salads.

So, I took out a big bowl and raided the fridge:

  • arugula
  • butter lettuce
  • carrots and celery
  • craisins
  • honey roasted pecans (super yummy alone but kinda got lost on the salad. . .  next time, on yogurt or in a barley bowl!)
  • leftover potato wedges
  • pineapple brat
  • light honey french dressing

DSC01633

All mixed up. . .

DSC01634

Blackberries to share with Scott.

DSC01632

Now, Scott is trying to decide if we should have ice cream or cheesecake for dessert. . . that is about how exciting our life is right now!

Also, more episodes of Greek! Only 2 episodes in and already lovin’ it.

Have a GREAT night cause tomorrow is FRIDAY!!!! Open-mouthed smile

Leave a comment

Filed under Breakfast

Leave a Reply

