Running in the rain

Before lunch, Abby and I headed downstairs for a quick spin on the bike. I biked for about 45 minutes and then did about 15 minutes of strength training and abs.

Lunch was a yummy salad, with lots of leftover ingredients from the fridge.

DSC01845

Including:

  • lettuce mix
  • celery
  • carrots
  • leftover stuffed chicken and green beans
  • I also wanted something crunchy, so I decided to top the salad with jalapeno chips – super good!
  • Light blue cheese dressing

DSC01846DSC01847

 

I had a meeting at work this afternoon to go over my big presentation for next week. I was super nervous about it, but it went really well.

Afterwards, I had some nervous energy to burn off so I went out for a quick 3 mile run in the rain. I l-o-v-e running in the rain. It is better when it is a little warmer, but it was still good! The only time I don’t like running in the rain is when there is lightning – that freaks me out!

DSC01854

Dinner was a repeat of lunch and a dinner from a few nights ago. . .

Salad including:

  • lettuce mix
  • celery
  • carrots
  • craisins
  • grapes
  • crushed jalapeno chips
  • light blue cheese dressing

DSC01857

And grape, onion and blue cheese flatbreads. Scott has been asking me to make them again every since I made them before. . .

 

DSC01855

Last night, we passed out on the couch with Abby and watched some more episodes of Greek. Totally predictable but super cute!

This morning, we woke up to SNOW! There was enough just to cover the ground and remind us that winter is not over yet. . .

I had my caramel skim latte and an everything bagel for breakfast. One half I had raspberry jam and the other half I had white chocolate wonderful peanut butter. YUM.

DSC01861DSC01862

So good. . . Scott thought so too- I had to make it again for his mid-morning snack! He is busy painting our bedroom today.

I have been keeping busy myself. Laundry, a quick run to the post office, cleaning the ceiling fans, riding the bike for an hour, playing with Abby, and making lunch.

Here are some before pictures of the bedroom:

DSC01858

LUNCH:

I made myself ANOTHER salad – they are just so good lately! This one included:

  • lettuce mix
  • celery
  • carrots
  • grapes
  • cooked broccoli
  • blue cheese crumbles
  • jalapeno chips crumbled on top
  • light blue cheese dressing

While I was out this morning, running to the post office, I swung by Dunn Brothers and picked up some fresh bread. Whole wheat with flax seeds, pumpkin seeds, and lots of good stuff! I had a piece to go with my salad.

DSC01867

We also shared some strawberries.

DSC01856

And I finished off my lunch with nut goodie bars made by Scott’s Mom!

DSC01871

On tap for this afternoon: more laundry, episodes of The Office, playing with Abby, updating my iPod playlist, and feeding Scott snacks while he continues painting!

Hmmm, I might have to wake Abby up for a play session. . . she is such a couch hog!

DSC01868DSC01869

Hope you’re having a great Saturday! Any fun plans?

2 Comments

Filed under Breakfast, Running

2 responses to “Running in the rain

  1. You have the third cutest dog on the planet! (I have two, so I can’t say cutest!)

    • Thanks so much! I think she’s pretty adorable myself. . . I admit I am totally biased! What kind of dogs do you have? Just took a peek at your blog – you had me at amaretto whipped cream! 🙂

Leave a Reply

