Innocent errand

Happy Friday!!!! Smile 

Friday started out with my usual CSL and some frosted mini wheats.

DSC01951

Thankfully, I just had to work this morning, and it went by pretty quickly!

Lunch

You’ll never guess what I had for lunch today. . .

DSC01961

DSC01962

Ya, it is still pretty much the best thing ever!

 

After lunch, I went to run a quick errand. It all started innocently enough.

A trip to JoAnn’s to pick up some new buttons for a jacket. The jacket went to the dry cleaner with all 4 buttons and came home missing 2 buttons.  .. unfortunately I didn’t realize it until just recently. So, now the only option is to replace the buttons. Hence my trip to JoAnn’s. Now, I suppose I should mention that this is my first trip to our brand new JoAnn’s store here in town, so of course I had to do some wandering.  . . Winking smile 

I hadn’t really found anything while wandering around. Found some pink buttons that I think will work really nice with my jacket – now all I have to do is convince my sister and her sowing machine to help me out!

DSC01956

I was trying to find the check out line and I happened upon this:

DSC01958

I made myself limit it to 3 only – and it was soooo hard! I am super excited for the new backgrounds to my meals!

DSC01959

And I was 2 steps from the checkout and I saw these:

DSC01957

Of course I had to get them! Thankfully they were in the $1 bin!

I am looking forward to my birthday next month, maybe I can get a JoAnn’s gift card to be able to go back and get some more fabric quarters!

Now, Abby and I have a date with the couch and Dexter for the afternoon!

DSC01955

DSC01954

DSC01963

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

