Tilapia with raspberry sauce

Hungry-ness. . . is that a word? pretty sure not, but it explains how I felt all day today!

It all started fine this morning, my CSL and a barley bowl.

DSC02091

DSC02092

I tried out a packet of Justin’s Nut Butter – Chocolate Hazelnut, along with a sprinkle of granola.

 

The nut butter definitely added chocolate to my morning breakfast! It was no maple almond nut butter – but still good!

Busy at work this morning but, had a chance to stop by home before lunch to let Abby out and eat 2 bowls of cinnamon toast crunch!

Then, I was still hungry so I grabbed a turkey and provolone sandwich and carrots and celery with ranch dressing from the hospital cafeteria since I was STILL hungry!!!

I was ok for most of the afternoon, then 4pm – hungry again! I grabbed a Kashi granola bar – YUM.

Scott and I ran to Sam’s Club and the grocery store after work. Got lots of yummy things to eat!

This is what was waiting for us at home!

Dinner! The highlight of today!

DSC02099

For dinner, I made tilapia with raspberry sauce. Recipe for raspberry sauce thanks to Julie from PBFingers.  Super easy – just mix 1:1 raspberry jam with white vinegar. Put it over fish after cooking.

DSC02096

DSC02100

Pan roasted asparagus. I place my asparagus in a big ziploc bag. Add olive oil, garlic, salt and pepper and mix to coat all the spears. Then, roast in a 400 degree oven for about 10-15 minutes.

DSC02093

DSC02098

Parmesan couscous.

DSC02102

We had never had couscous before, I was being adventurous. . . and it paid off – both Scott and I really like it. It was good to eat with the tilapia and raspberry sauce. It was really quick to make, just bring water and the spice mix to a boil, stir in couscous, and let sit for 5 minutes. Easy peasy – love it! We will have to check out different flavors and recipes using couscous.

Now, off to watch some TV – I see some of these in my near future. . .

DSC00868

and some of this!

Have a great night. . . See ya tomorrow. Smile

Leave a comment

Filed under Dinner, Recipes

Leave a Reply

