America’s Next Great Restaurant

Source

So, I totally know that it is old news by now. . . Soul Daddy won America’s Next Great Restaurant, but I am still bummed about it! Scott and I had planned to eat at whatever restaurant won this weekend when we are back in the cities for Mother’s Day, but I don’t even know if I want to eat at Soul Daddy. I was really rooting for Spice Coast – that is the kind of new fast-casual restaurant that we need!

I know we will be going to the Mall of America this weekend to do some shopping while we are in town, so I’ll let you know if we decide to stop in.

How do you feel about it? Are you interested in eating at Soul Daddy or not?

Anyway, Happy Thursday – so close to Friday! 🙂 I am really looking forward to the weekend to get some R&R in.

Today I started with a CSL from Dunn Brother’s. They are the only place in town you can get coffee thru the drive thru and that’s how I was feeling this morning. Also, they use real caramel in their machiatos. . . not so good for the waist line but yummy.

I really need to get back on track with a goal I made early this year:

Have a more substantial breakfast!

I am getting back into my routine of only having the latte for breakfast and by 11am I am starving! I do much better when I have a later start to my morning and can enjoy breakfast on the couch, but most mornings when I am rushing out the door to get to work, I just make a latte at home and bring it with or stop by Caribou/Dunn Brothers/Starbucks on the way to work. I need things that are quick and easy but filling and health. I know, I know, I don’t ask for much! I will have to do some more thinking/brainstorming on things I could try. Look for it to be on my weekly goals next week!

2 Comments

Filed under Breakfast, Goals

2 responses to “America’s Next Great Restaurant

  1. I was so happy that Soul Daddy won! I loved him and loved that he cleaned up his menu so that is was healthier options. I did like Spice Coast as well but wasn’t sure if that idea would be successful everywhere. Let me know how it is if you go!

    • I did like that he had healthier options too. . . I am sure we will probably check it out sometime. I will keep you posted! Are you close to any of the restuarants (MN, CA, or NY)?

Leave a Reply

