Daily Archives: May 22, 2011

Rainbow Sunday

Last night, I got prettied up for a baby shower.

DSC02552

It was a couple shower, so I got to drag Scott along too.

DSC02554

It was with my work friends so we are always talking about work and doctor things so I know Scott gets a little bored sometimes. . . same thing happens when we are with his friends for me!

It was a nice shower. . . taco bar for dinner and chocolate cake with buttercream frosting for dessert. And of course a margarita, for those of us who are not pregnant! Winking smile It was nice to see people from work outside of work and catch up. . .

More rain this Sunday!

Started the morning off with my CSL.

DSC02555

After some TV watching, Abby and I headed downstairs to do Level 2 of Shred.

Abby got a quick brushing. . . seriously she has so much fur!

And I dragged Scott and Abby out for a quick 3.5 mile run between rain showers. It was humid! I was dripping sweat less than a mile into the run. Abby tried to lay down (and succeeded once) in every puddle. She got a quick rinse in the dog bath when we got home.

Lunch was leftovers from our Let’s Dish crème brule French toast – 2 slices for me and a few sausage links, and of course, lots of syrup!

DSC02559

DSC02560

To get in our fruits, I made some smoothies to go with lunch too. This time just frozen strawberries and pineapple OJ. Yeah drinkable smoothies!

DSC02561

Sunday afternoon was lots of TV watching and working more on my residency project.

And Abby being generally cute. . .

DSC02548

DSC02549

DSC02558

Dinner was leftovers. . . nothing exciting.

The most excitement was this awesome rainbow we got after all the rain today!

DSC02563

Hope you had a great weekend! Have a good night. Smile

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

Weekly Goal Review–May 15th

Goals for next week!

1. Continue on trying for 5 fruits/veggies per day

Sunday: 1 – whoa how did that happen???
Monday: 5
Tuesday: 5
Wednesday: 4
Thursday: 2 *sigh*
Friday: 2 *sigh again*
Saturday: 4

Some days better, some days not! I am just going to keep trying to up the fruits and veggies daily!

2. Continue to practice dessert moderation: Only 1 dessert per night and watching portion sizes and try for at least one night of a non-dessert dessert!

Sunday: Cold Stone shake shared with Scott
Monday: Easter candy
Tuesday: Smoothies
Wednesday: Adora calcium disc
Thursday: Dessert pizza at Pizza Ranch
Friday: frosted animal cracker cookies and Easter candy
Saturday: chocolate cake at baby shower

I had some issues this week with craving dessert and sweets and going overboard. I feel like I have been able to get right back on track and blogging really helped that! I am going to keep working on keeping sweets and desserts in my life on a daily basis but in moderation!  

3. Continue food journal – check (except for Friday)

4. Run 4 times: – check! Sunday: 4.5 miles, Tuesday 5 miles, Wednesday 5 miles, Saturday 5 miles 

5. Strength train twice & 30 Day Shred 3 times: – DONE! (I am counting SHRED as strength training too): CTI – Monday night, Shred Level 2 – Wednesday, Shred Level 3 –Friday, Shred Level 1 –Saturday

6. Spend one night off the couch – golf, tennis? – rain, working late got in the way again. . . it was nice to go out to Pizza Ranch on Thursday night. . .

7. Review these next Sunday! – done!

Goals for next week. . .

1. Continue my quest for 5 fruits/veggies per day

2. Continue dessert moderation and avoiding temptations and cravings

3. Continue food journal

4. Run 4 times

5. Strength training/ Shred 3xs

6. Enjoy my birthday on Thursday and going to the Lake this weekend! Winking smile 

7. Review these goals next Sunday.

Leave a comment

Filed under Goals