Dough Boy Smoothie

This morning I finally tried a dough boy smoothie from Kath Eats. It’s a mix of oatmeal, milk, chia seeds, vanilla and cinnamon. Put in the fridge overnight and then blended the next morning.

DSC02568

It was another attempt to change how I feel about oatmeal. . .

DSC02569

And. . .

DSC02570

Unfortunately it didn’t change my mind. It was better than just plain oatmeal. I really liked it with toppings. I added Justin’s Maple Almond butter and candied pecans. But once I ate all the toppings, I didn’t want to eat any more of the oatmeal/milk mix. Maybe I need to eat more in the morning but I just can’t justify all the calories of adding toppings just to eat the oatmeal!

So.  .. more attempts will be made at oatmeal in the future – any suggestions? 

I finished off breakfast with my usual CSL. 

Lunch was a chicken pasta dish with red peppers and broccoli from the hospital cafeteria – > pretty decent. . . and their unbelievably delicious corn bread with honey butter – seriously the best ever!

Snack was a kashi bar in the car on the way home from work! Smile 

After work, Abby and headed to the basement and I did Level 1 of Shred while Abby pouted that I wasn’t playing with her!

DSC02571

DSC02572

Then, to make up for not playing (while doing my video), I took her for a walk around the neighborhood. I think she came out ahead!

Scott is out of town for training so I was on my own for dinner. I wandered around the kitchen and pantry for a while before coming up with this mix:

DSC02573

Don’t adjust your computer, mac and cheese really is that color orange! Winking smile 

DSC02580

I am never sure if I should eat it with a fork or a spoon? I think I usually decide fork –> like tonight. . .

DSC02581

Baked BBQ potato chips

DSC02574

Bell pepper slices

DSC02576

Dessert was baked apples drizzled with Justin’s Maple Almond butter and candied pecans (sound familiar? hint: same toppings from breakfast!)

 DSC02588

Poor Abby spent most of dinner laying by the door waiting for Scott to come home. . .

DSC02578

DSC02579

I was able to get her back in the kitchen for a little help with dinner,

DSC02577

and then, she joined me on the couch for dinner. I may or may not have rewarded this behavior by letting her lick my mac and cheese bowl!

DSC02582

DSC02583

Off to do some couch snuggling and watch the finale of Biggest Loser – Go Olivia!!! Smile Have a great night, see ya tomorrow.

Still catching up from the weekend?

Eating this. . . makes me feel like that
Running in the rain
Sunday rainbow
Weekly goal review

2 Comments

Filed under Breakfast, Dinner, Shred

2 responses to “Dough Boy Smoothie

  1. Stefanie@RUNON

    Hello there, birthday neighbor! 🙂 Happy birthday tomorrow!!

Leave a Reply

