Daily Archives: June 11, 2011

Headless bunnies

Recap of my Friday night. . .

Spent on the couch with these two silly bunnies!

DSC02945

DSC02946

DSC02947

And with some of this weather. . . and since Scott doesn’t run in the rain and I l.o.v.e. to run in the rain – but not when it is a cold rain, like yesterday at 57 degrees.  ..

DSC02950

I kicked my own butt with Level 3 of Shred. Seriously whoa. But in a good way, cause then I got to eat lots of these!

DSC02942

And the bunny we got Abby at the garage sale last weekend has already lost it’s head. .. but Abby doesn’t seem to mind!

DSC02962

DSC02963

This morning it was bright and sunny. . . perfect Saturday morning. Abby and I headed out to run some errands.

DSC02972

DSC02965

We checked out the farmer’s market. Since it is just the Mankato farmer’s market and it is early in the season, there wasn’t a whole lot of options… lots of lettuce, radish and flowers, I didn’t get anything, but it is always fun to look. I think that I would spend more time wandering around if I could bring Abby with me, but they don’t allow dogs, so she had to wait in the car. . .

After the farmer’s market, we hit up the grocery store

DSC02964

. . . where they just happen to have a Starbucks! I snagged myself an iced caramel macchiato AND some of their caramel drizzle to bring home. I am going to try to make my own iced latte tomorrow!

DSC02966

DSC02967DSC02971

At the grocery store, I picked up tortillas, tomatoes, avocado, and mango salsa for tilapia tacos & steak for the grill later this weekend. Also, grabbed some garlic hummus with pita chips –> maybe for lunch today? Winking smile 

Abby and I spend some time enjoying the pretty flowers in the front yard before putting away the groceries.

DSC02968

DSC02969DSC02970

Now off to enjoy this gorgeous Saturday. . . not sure what’s on tap, maybe shopping, TV watching, playing with Abby, eating cookies, running, blog reading. . .

Hope you are having a great weekend. ..  what are you up to???

Also, I started a recipe page for running4cupcakes. . . check it out!

1 Comment

Filed under Abby, Breakfast

Thank you Carrots’n’cake

OMG the best cookie recipe ever!

DSC02938

DSC02975

Salted Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies
Mad props to Carrots’n’Cake for this awesome cookie recipe!

2 cups rolled oats
1.5 cups flour
1 cup brown sugar
1/2 cup maple syrup
2 eggs
1 t vanilla
1 stick butter – softened
1.5 cup chocolate chips
1 cup chopped walnuts (I used pecans)
Sea salt

Mix all ingredients together. . . I combined the butter and sugar, then added the syrup and eggs and vanilla. Then, I added flour and oats. Finally, the chocolate chips and nuts. Heat oven to 325 degrees. Drop rounded spoonfuls of cookie dough onto greased cookie sheet. Sprinkle with sea salt. (be generous with the salt on top!) Bake for 12- 15 minutes. Note: they won’t really get brown on top, but they will be firm to the touch when done.

DSC02939

DSC02941

DSC02943

They are the perfect mix of sweet and salty. Really yummy chocolate chip oatmeal cookies sweetened with the maple syrup and the sea salt on top just brings it all together. So delicious. Make these now! Smile

DSC02944

1 Comment

Filed under Recipes