Easy omelets

What a difference a day makes.  . . I can breathe through my nose without the assistance of multiple drugs! Still feeling pretty tired, but much better!

Abby was a good helper to make me feel better. . . stayed by my side all day long.

 DSC02985

A full day of work today. . .

Started my day with a caramel skim latte from Caribou.

They have a summer rewards program = buy 7 drinks and get the 8th one free = awesomeness!

Lunch was chicken dumpling soup from the hospital cafeteria with carrot and celery sticks with ranch dressing.

After work I came home and headed down to the basement for Level 1 of Shred. Then, took Abby and Scott out for a 3 mile easy run. I was tired, but it felt good to get out and get moving cause I really haven’t done much of anything since last Saturday!

After a quick shower. . . I headed to the kitchen to make some omelets. I used a super easy way that I learned from my Mom.

Abby was being a good helper.

DSC03004

Super easy omelets:

First, chop up all ingredients. I pull out anything in the fridge that can be put into an omelet. In the fridge, we had onion, red and orange pepper, tomatoes, turkey, ham, and cheese.

DSC02993

DSC02995

Then, crack as many eggs as you want into a Ziploc baggie – the thicker Ziploc works the best. I used 1 egg and 1 egg white in mine. Add any toppings you want. In mine tonight: onion, pepper, tomatoes, ham, turkey and cheese.

DSC02996DSC02997

DSC02998

Mix it all up with your hands from the outside of the bag. Note: Don’t add salt and pepper in the bag – it tends to clump during cooking.

Put in boiling water and cook for about 12-15 minutes. Don’t worry, if you take it out too early, you can finish cooking in the microwave.

DSC03000

DSC03001

Then, take the bag out of the boiling water, open, and let the omelet side out of the bag.

And it will look like this!

DSC03008

omelet

And like this when you break it open.  . .

DSC03006

I also made blueberry muffins (from the box) Winking smile.

DSC02992

And more orange slices for extra vitamin C!

DSC03010

Off to watch more Glee.  .. And go to bed early – still need extra rest! Hope you had a great Wednesday. Smile

1 Comment

Filed under Dinner, Recipes, Running, Shred

One response to “Easy omelets

  1. Oh wow that looks good.. and I’m not even an omelet person!

Leave a Reply

