Country Fest 2011!!!

Wow. . . what a great weekend! Laura and I went to our 5th annual trip to Country Fest in Cadott, Wisconsin.

It is a four day country music festival (Thursday thru Sunday). Unfortunately, I had to work on Friday, so I had to miss Thursday night. . . Laura went with my other sister, Jenny. It sounded like they had a lot of fun watching Gretchen Wilson, Lonestar and Trace Adkins. I also heard that they shared a yummy funnel cake! Winking smile

So, I was super excited to head up to the fest on Friday after work!

DSC03224

I made sure to start the weekend off right. . .

DSC03128

DSC03129

Leinenkugel’s Berry Weiss Beer. I don’t love beer, but this one has a slight sweet berry flavor which I love.

Laura and I always get VIP seats which includes all the beer you want, closer seats, dinner each night, and closer access to the stage for awesome pictures.

Highlights of Friday night: Craig Morgan and Miranda Lambert

DSC03125

DSC03145

She totally had pink pants, pink guitar, and a pink sparkly microphone. . . which of course I loved!

DSC03156

me and Miranda hanging out. . . Winking smile 

DSC03149

In that picture, you can see how close we get to the stage. . . where the security guard is sitting just over my right shoulder is literally the edge of the stage!

DSC03159

She was super cute and told us about how she has gotten married (to Blake Shelton) since she was at Country Fest last time!

DSC03165

 source

Each show is a little over an hour and then we have about an hour in between shows too. . . which leads to lots of photo taking!

Some better than others..  .

DSC03141DSC03144

 DSC03168DSC03181

Another perk of Fest is that Cadott is about 40 minutes away from my parent’s lake place. . . so instead of having to stay and camp for the weekend. . . we drive back and forth each day. That way we get to sleep on a real bed and play on the lake during the day!

Saturday was awesomeness: Dierks Bentley and Carrie Underwood

DSC03175

DSC03176

DSC03183

DSC03186

DSC03189DSC03191

Carrie also recently got married. . . whoa her ring was bling!

 source

 source

Saturday night we also got a yummy snack: Maple nut ice cream. Seriously the best ice cream cone I have maybe ever had. . . fresh ice cream made local in WI. YUM!

DSC03137

Sunday night finished with Josh Turner and Lady Antebellum (Laura’s favorite!)

DSC03214DSC03222

DSC03225

DSC03226

DSC03229

It was a great weekend. . . already looking forward to Country Fest 2012.

Thanks Laura for another great year!

3 Comments

Filed under vacation

3 responses to “Country Fest 2011!!!

  1. Sounds like fun! And wow, that ice cream looks and sounds delish!

  2. I am so jealous I love all of those country singers, sounds like a blast.

  3. Laura

    pretty sure that was an awesome weekend. good selection of the pictures… 🙂

Leave a Reply

