Pink and sparkly

I was very productive at Caribou yesterday morning!

DSC03280

Thank you cards done

DSC03278

And check out this cute notebook my sister, Jenny, gave me for my birthday – perfect for keeping blog related ideas together!

DSC03281

Yesterday, I took Abby for a 4 mile run and tried out my new pink sparkle Bic Band.

I’m not going to lie – I was totally skeptical about it staying during the run. . .

but it did! It kept my hair out of my face for the whole run. .  .

DSC03285

Any idea how hard it is to take a picture of the side of your head!!! Winking smile 

DSC03291

And I felt super cute with my pink sparkly head band!

Last night, we had leftovers from Tuesday night for dinner and caught up on this week’s episode of The Next Food Network Star.

This morning, I made my own iced caramel skim latte – total perfection after an early morning 3.5 mile run with Scott and Abby… it is supposed to be 98 degrees here today with rediculous humidity! Even at 6am it was still 75 degrees and really humid!

DSC03292

Abby was being cute while I enjoyed my iced latte. . . hiding behind her tail!

DSC03293

seriously. . . more pictures?

DSC03294

Today is my last official day of my family practice residency program! Scott is going to take me out to dinner tonight to celebrate. Smile 

Hope you are having a great Thursday!

4 Comments

Filed under Abby, Breakfast, Running

4 responses to “Pink and sparkly

  1. Love love loveeee your new pink sparkle BIC band!! I have the skinny minnie black sparkle and realllly want to get a pink one 🙂 I ran a whole marathon with it on my head and it never moved or got uncomfortable!

  2. Yum that iced latte looks good right about now! 🙂

Leave a Reply

