Water aerobics

I forgot how good of a workout the water is!

I used to teach water aerobics on a regular basis, but switched to only land classes over the past 6 months. This morning, I taught the Saturday morning 60 minute water aerobics class. And O.M.G. now I am tuckered out! The water adds a good resistance and works your muscles in a different way than when you are on land. Some people think that water aerobics is only for older women. . . so not true – a good workout for anyone! Especially if you are dealing with an injury or are pregnant –> less pressure on the joints.

Now I am settled in on the couch with my iced caramel skim latte and watching some TV.

DSC03521

DSC03522

After working 12 hour shifts over the past three days, I am ready for some down time. . .

Hope you are having a great start to your weekend! Smile

2 Comments

Filed under Breakfast

2 responses to “Water aerobics

  1. Yum! Looks good, and pretty 🙂

  2. I love water aerobics, it’s such fun splashing about! But I haven’t done a class in ages.

Leave a Reply

