Strawberry Panera Salad

Happy Wednesday!

I spent the morning at Caribou Coffee. . . and of course, I enjoyed a caramel skim latte. It was delicious!

DSC03609

I had a good morning: reading blogs, working on some new pages for my blog (coming soon!), and looking into maybe trying The New Rules of Lifting for Women. Anybody tried it?

The New Rules of Lifting for Women: Lift Like a Man, Look Like a Goddess

Lunch was PANERA!!!

DSC03610

I heart Panera – especially their summer strawberry chicken poppy seed salad! Fresh berries (strawberries, blueberries, pineapple, mandarin oranges), pecans, chicken and poppy seed dressing.

DSC03611

And of course, a chunk of their French bread.

DSC03613

And do you have their ‘My Panera’ card? It is amazing! I got a free pastry today and I picked up this caramel pecan roll for Scott and I to share for dessert tonight after dinner.

DSC03614

This afternoon was 72 degrees and mostly cloudy = perfect biking weather!

I took my bike out for a 13.6 mile ride in 1:13.

DSC03617

And I got to wear my cool clip in bike shoes! Smile 

DSC03619

Dinner was a chicken sweet and sour stir fry. Ever since have just a so-so stir fry from the hospital cafeteria a few weeks ago, I have had it on my mind to make my own stir fry.

The only requirements: that it have baby corn and water chestnuts!

DSC03626

I stir fried chicken pieces with a little bit of olive oil. Then, added some fresh green onions from our CSA this week. And cooked it up. Just at the end, I added baby corn, water chestnuts, pineapple tidbits and about 1/4 cup sweet and sour sauce.

DSC03628

Served over rice and topped with an extra drizzle of sweet and sour sauce. Totally hit the spot!

DSC03627

On tap for tonight: caramel pecan roll shared with Scott and Megamind!

BTW Unstoppable was pretty good last night. Had a good story line: based on a true story! And had an exciting ending. . .

Hope you’re having a great night!

What did you have for dinner???

4 Comments

Filed under Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch

4 responses to “Strawberry Panera Salad

  1. I love that salad so much from Panera. I had chicken lettuce wraps for dinner and they were yummy.

  2. I’m impressed with your clipless pedals….they scare me! I would say go for it with the Women’s Weight Lifting book. Everyone is raving about it right now and I’ve been so into weights lately with BodyPump classes. I’m really starting to see a difference!

    • Thanks. . . I would be lying if I said I hadn’t fallen a time or two with them! I totally ordered the book last night. I will let you know how it goes. I am jealous of your body pump class – I miss it! And they don’t offer it where I live now. 😦

Leave a Reply

