Apricot-glazed pork chops

Tonight I made the most easiest, tastiest pork dish ever!

The recipe was inspired by Real Simple.

DSC03899

I just took 3 pork chops (no bone), seasoned with salt and pepper.

Put in a pan with ~1T olive oil over medium high heat. Cook about 5 minutes each side until just about cooked thru.

Then, add about 1/2 cup apricot preserves – or the rest of the jar from the fridge and a generous dash of balsamic vinegar.

DSC03896

Combine in the pan, and flip the pork over to cover completely in sauce.

DSC03895

Serve!

apricot glazed pork chop

See – how easy is that – and totally delicious.

I served it with boiled new potatoes and oven roasted green beans (—> BTW – so yummy dipped in ketchup like fries!).

DSC03900

I can’t believe it is Saturday night already. . . Scott and I are going to watch The King’s Speech – I hope it is as good as everyone has said!

And eat some candy covered Oreos that I got as a party favor from the baby shower I went to today!

DSC03902

Hope you are having a great weekend. Winking smile 

What did you do today?

Leave a comment

Filed under Dinner, Recipes

Leave a Reply

