The New Rules of Lifting

Happy Tuesday! Hope you had a great Monday night, like I did. . .

Started off the morning with a hot caramel skim latte – sometimes the AC is so cold! Smile 

My morning snack was awesomeness. . . toast with maple almond butter and nectarine slices! Don’t worry, the extra nectarine didn’t go to waste!

DSC03942

Before lunch, I headed to the YMCA to start on Stage 1 of The New Rules of Lifting for Women!

Today: Stage 1: Workout A.

DSC03945

I did a quick 10 minute warm-up on the elliptical and then got into it!

The workout consisted of 5 moves:

  • squats
  • pushups
  • seated row
  • step ups
  • prone jack knife

Overall it went well. I worked up a pretty good sweat and felt like my muscles were tired at the end. I wasn’t too sure of my starting weight for each move, but I felt like I was challenging myself, so I think that is the important part.

I had forgotten how much I like to lift weights. . . Body pump will still be my all time favorite!

I’ll keep you posted with how The New Rules of Lifting for Women is going!

Lunch was more leftovers: pineapple brat, red new potatoes = both with lots of ketchup, cottage cheese and watermelon chunks.

DSC03944

DSC03946

Abby was being extra cute! (and annoyed I was taking pictures!)

DSC03947

Not much excitement during the rest of the day. . . Scott, Abby and I went on a hot and humid 4 mile run on the Red Jacket trail after work. Lots of watermelon was consumed afterwards!

And dinner: another summer staple: corn on the cob!

DSC03950

It was definitely the highlight of dinner!

During dinner we watched Tangled. The super cute Disney movie – have you seen it?

Off to watch a little move TV and then head to bed! Hope you had a great Tuesday.

What screams summer to you??? For me it is watermelon and corn on the cob! Love them. Winking smile

1 Comment

Filed under Abby, Breakfast, Goals, Lifting, Lunch, Running

One response to “The New Rules of Lifting

Leave a Reply

