Daily Archives: August 2, 2011

July goal review

I may or may not have had bbq chicken pizza for breakfast.

DSC04017

Coffee and pizza –> who know? delicious together! What? You have never had that for breakfast? Winking smile 

I am currently trying to decide if I should go to the gym today or wait until tomorrow to do the New Rules of Lifting workout. I am pretty sore and tired from teaching aerobics twice yesterday. I don’t want to ‘take it easy’ with weight lifting, I want to be able to give 100%. ..

What would you do?

With the beginning of August yesterday, I totally forgot to review my goals for July and make some new ones for August.

Thanks to Becca and her morning post for reminding me about goals! Smile 

Here were my July goals. . .

Goals for July!

1. Continue to try new things: quinoa and spinach in smoothies!
Spinach – check. . . quinoa – not yet!
2. Longer weekly runs – at least one run per week over 5 miles – check! 7 miles last week!
3. Commit to Shred/strength training 3x/week
Better since starting New Rules of Lifting for Women!

And now. . .

August Goals

Continue New Rules of Lifting for Women (2-3 times per week)
Continue to do longer weekly runs – 14 miles around the Lake on Labor Day weekend!
Continue to try new things: This month: quinoa!
Another attempt at the perfect cupcake!

What are your goals for August???

I totally agree with Becca – I feel so much better when I have goals written down that I am working towards!

4 Comments

Filed under Breakfast, Goals

Early aerobics

Yesterday I subbed for another instructor and I taught the 5:30 am aerobics class. Whoa early! Thankfully once the class got started and the music was going, it ended up being ok, even though I am so not a morning person! It was soooo hot in the aerobics studio – I don’t think I have ever sweat that much during a class. I also taught my usual Monday night CTI class too. And it was still horribly hot in the studio! I did basically the same workout with both classes because I love the bosu ball. I think it gives you such a good workout. I can really feel it in my legs this morning!

Here is the workout:

CTI – using a bosu ball and heavy hand weights

Circuit 1
Run up and down
Step up and down off sides
Bicep curls
Triceps extensions
Oblique crunches on ball

Circuit 2
Up and over bosu ball with 2 jacks
Jump up and down off sides
Chest fly –lying on ball
Hip raises with weights on hips
Pushups with feet on ball

Circuit 3
Charleston
Jump rope on ball
Squat on ball – tap toes, reach to ceiling
Standard crunch on ball
Plank with forearms on ball

After the evening class, I came home to a nice dinner made by Scott: BBQ chicken pizza!

DSC04017

It was delicious.

Afterward, we took Abby to Dairy Queen for an after dinner snack. We both got cones. I got a chocolate dip with crunch cone. I had them put it into a dish for me – so much easier to eat that way and I can give Abby the cone too!

While we were there an 8 year old girl asked if she could pet Abby (well actually her Dad asked for her because she was shy!). Abby liked the attention, although I think she was more interested in her chocolate cone though. And  it was so cute, as we were walking back to the car, the girl waved and said “Bye Abby!” So cute!

Leave a comment

Filed under CTI, Dinner