The Hunger Games

I just finished one of the best books I have read in a long time.

The Hunger Games! by Suzanne Collins

The story gets going right from the first chapter and there isn’t a dull moment after that.

I would highly recommend this book.

The only problem: it’s the first book in a trilogy series. ..

and the first book leaves with a sorta cliffhanger!

And I don’t have the second book!

Don’t worry: I ordered it from Amazon right away this morning (and the 3rd one too!)

Mockingjay (The Hunger Games, Book 3)

Have you read The Hunger Games?

What’s the last book you read?

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “The Hunger Games

  1. I just read a really positive review of this trilogy somewhere, I can’t remember where. Will have to give it a go!

    I’m reading the Corrections by Jonathan Franzen and am loving it – I thought it would take me ages as it’s such a big book but I’m flying through it!

  2. ann

    LOVE The Hungar Games triology!!! I read each book in a day, I couldnt put them down. Very excited for the movie to come out next year.

  3. Jenny

    I know it was an emergency, but I can’t believe you ordered something at amazon without me! =) Will have to check out the book(s).

Leave a Reply

