Happy September!

Whoa how is it September already??? I can’t believe Labor Day is this weekend. . .

And I start my new job on Tuesday!!!

Catching up from August?

I read The Hunger Games
My sister, Jenny, came to visit – we went to dinner and had some adventures

 DSC04119
I made chobani pancakes,

DSC04040

perfect cake mix cupcakes

DSC04087

and the best summer lemonade

DSC04006

Scott and I went to the great MN get together

DSC04229

 

And finally. . . today! I am having the best day ever. . . Smile 

I finally got myself over to Liv Aveda <—the best salon in Mankato – for an eyebrow wax.

And Caribou – just happened to be on the way home and it is crazy hot and humid today – perfect for a caramel cooler… complete with whipped cream and caramel! Yum! It may or may not have been my lunch today. Winking smile 

DSC04240

And then this afternoon, got a much much needed pedicure!

Before:

DSC04245

After!

DSC04248

Sneak puppy paw. . . and this is what Abby was doing while I was trying to take a picture of my awesome toes. . . seriously, sometimes she is just too adorable.

DSC04249

Hope you are having a great 1st day of September! Smile

2 Comments

Filed under Abby, Recap

2 responses to “Happy September!

  1. Toes look nice! Mine look more like your “before” pic 🙂

  2. Jenny

    Clearly Abby wanted to show off her toes, too.

Leave a Reply

