38 weeks!

38 weeks_1

38 weeks_3

The past two weeks:

  • The ladies at work surprised me with a baby shower/potluck!
  • Scott installed the car seat
  • We took a breast feeding class
  • We celebrated Scott’s 31st birthday
  • Minnesota has had record highs for March – 80+ degrees
  • Still running!
    • Took Scott and Abby for a couple slow runs outside with the nice weather. Also, did a run with my Dad and Abby too.
  • My rings still fit. . . but the ankles are swollen after a long day in clinic!
  • Abby seems to know ‘something’ is coming because she is wanting more attention every day! She still wanders into the nursery daily to check things out. . . I hope she still goes in there when the baby comes!
  • When I was out on a walk with Abby, I passed a grandfather with his 2 grandkids, a 6 year old girl and a 4 year old boy. As I got passed them, I hear the boy whisper to his grandfather, “Grandpa, that lady has a baby in her tummy!” So cute!
  • I continue to love every kick, jab and twist of the baby
  • As of the doctors appointment yesterday, baby is 6 pounds 13 ounces!
  • 14 days until the due date!

38 weeks_538 weeks_6

Leave a comment

Filed under baby, pregnancy

Leave a Reply

