Birthday present

As you know, I celebrated my 30th birthday this weekend. Scott gave me an awesome birthday present!

The Garmin Forerunner 110.

IMG_0432

I have wanted a cool running watch like this for a while, but couldn’t justify spending the money –> enter awesome birthday present. Smile 

This watch is super cool. It keeps track of time, distance, pace, and calories. You can even store all your runs and keep track over time.

IMG_0433

I haven’t done it yet, but you can even download the information on your computer via Garmin connect to keep track of everything as well as map out your course. Super cool!

And it has a cute pink stripe! (Pink is always good – right Pink Runner?)

I had 2 concerns about a Garmin watch (because of what I have read on other running blogs who have one of these watches)… 1. locating the satellites and 2. being super big on my wrist.

IMG_0431

Thankfully, neither have been a problem. From my house, it locates the satellites in less than 1 minute. Hopefully, this continues!

IMG_0434

And it is a touch bigger than my regular watch and covers my whole wrist, but stays put during the run and after a few runs, I don’t even notice it anymore.

And as you can see. .. a little over 6 weeks from having a baby and I am already up to running 4 miles! I am slowly starting to build back up and adding 1 mile each week. Scott and I are registered for the Des Moines 1/2 marathon in October! Looking forward to longer runs over the summer. And having the 1/2 marathon goal in the fall. 

Thanks honey for an awesome 30th birthday present! Smile

2 Comments

Filed under Running

2 responses to “Birthday present

  1. YAYYYYY PINK GARMIN!! I’m kinda jealous because mine is green!

Leave a Reply

