Abby’s adjustment to Luke

Anyone who knows me, knows that Abby is my first baby. I got her as a 8 week old puppy during my first semester in medical school. I can’t believe she is going to be 8 years old in October! So, of course, as soon as I got pregnant, one of my first thoughts was about how will Abby do with sharing her Mom and Dad with a new baby.

I made sure to stock up on lots of treats to have when we brought the baby home, spent lots of time playing with her before the baby came, and crossed my fingers for the best!

And thankfully. .. she has done really well!

She had to learn how to share the couch. . .

IMG_0176

She helps me keep an eye on the baby monitor. . .

IMG_0151

Still gets to be a part of couch cuddle time. . .

IMG_0180

Learned to share the floor. . .

IMG_0212

and the backseat of the car. . .

IMG_0217

And the new addition to ‘family time’ in bed.  ..

IMG_0324

She did great taking pictures with the new baby. . .

IMG_0382

And stays close by when Luke is in his swing. . .

IMG_0498

Still gets lots of snuggling, attention and play time from Mom. . .

IMG_0500

Is good at watching for visitors. . .

IMG_0509

And knows that the key to a new baby is –> always sleep when the baby is sleeping! Winking smile 

IMG_0510

Leave a comment

Filed under Abby, baby

Leave a Reply

