Best-ever chocolate chip cookies

*according to Hungry Runner Girl

 IMG_1591

** And I totally agree. Smile

 IMG_1589

Here is the original post with the recipe from Janae. .  .

The key to these cookies is the milk chocolate chips: Ghirardelli –> super delicious, silky, luscious chocolate that just melts in your mouth. IMG_1436

The perfect cookie to make on Saturday night while your husband is away at a ALL- WEEKEND bachelor party (don’t get me started) and the baby is sleeping. Winking smile 

IMG_1444

IMG_1588

Best-Ever Chocolate Chip Cookies
1 cup butter or margarine, softened
3/4 cup white sugar
1 cup brown sugar
2 eggs
1 teaspoon vanilla
3 cups flour
3/4 teaspoon salt
3/4 teaspoon baking soda

1 bag chocolate chips (Ghirardelli milk chocolate chips are the key!)

Cream together butter, sugars, eggs, and vanilla.

IMG_1432IMG_1435

In a separate bowl sift together flour, salt, and baking soda. Add to creamed mixture and beat well.

 IMG_1434

Stir in chocolate chips. **If you L.O.V.E. cookie dough like I do (I know, I know, it has raw eggs and you shouldn’t eat it. . . but sometimes you gotta LIVE!). .  anyway. . . I always put some in a small container and put in the fridge so I can have some more another day after all the cookies are made. I got this idea after my husband made cookies one day while I wasn’t home and I didn’t get ANY cookie dough – oh the horror  – it was awful, I don’t want to talk about it. Anyway, since then, he always sets aside a little container for me and now I do it for myself too. Smile 

 IMG_1437

Drop onto greased cookie sheet by heaping tablespoons. Bake at 350 degrees F. for 8-10 minutes until lightly browned.

 IMG_1438IMG_1439

Makes about 5 dozen.

IMG_1587

Seriously. .. go make these now. You can thank me (or Janae) later! Winking smile 

IMG_1590

Leave a comment

Filed under Recipes

Leave a Reply

