Foodie Pen Pal–September II

I posted on Monday about MY foodie pen pal for September and all the awesome stuff I got in my box. . .

But you didn’t get to hear about what I sent! I sent my box to another reader – so no blog post to see it on. . . Michele is a reader in Michigan who was a first time participant!

And here is what she got from me. . .

IMG_1502

Laffy Taffy – just ‘cause I love the dumb jokes on the wrappers! Winking smile 

IMG_1503

Yogurt covered almonds. . . so delicious! (And Luke was a good helper putting the box together!)

IMG_1504

RPSs – my favorite thing from my foodie box last month so had to spread the RPS joy!

IMG_1505

oh my goodness – these things are ridiculously delicious. Salads, yogurt, ice cream!

IMG_1506

Hot pepper jelly – perfect with crackers and a smear of cream cheese. Apple chutney – paired with yogurt or ice cream or over pork chops. Both fresh and local from the Mankato Farmer’s Market.

IMG_1507

And a cute cupcake card! Winking smile 

Already thinking about what I am going to send me pen pal for October. . . something Halloween related I think!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Foodie Pen Pal

Leave a Reply

