Daily Archives: March 30, 2011

Waffle Sandwiches

This is what was waiting for me when I got home for work today!

DSC01456DSC01457

She makes me so happy!

It was 45 degrees out this evening, unfortunately sometime this afternoon the sun disappeared, but it was still pretty nice running weather. Scott, Abby and I did 4 miles again. It’s nice to have running buddies again!

 

Dinner!

Dinner was a good one. . . waffle sandwiches!

We use our Panini press = best kitchen appliance ever!

DSC01458

I toast the waffles in the toaster.

DSC01460

We snacked on some blackberries while making dinner.

DSC01462

I burnt the first batch of toasting waffles. Abby was more than happy to help out with the rejects!

DSC01463DSC01464DSC01465

After toasting, spread the waffle with apricot preserves. Top with swiss cheese, turkey, and ham. Toast in the Panini press until cheese melty and delicious!

DSC01466DSC01467DSC01468

Added some of the best chips EVER to make a yummy dinner.

I like to cut the sandwich into cute quarters. The apricot preserves really are the star of the sandwich!

DSC01470

waffle sandwiches

Wednesday = Survivor night! Go Boston Rob! Winking smile

Leave a comment

Filed under Dinner, Recipes

Couch hogging

Couch snuggling from last night.

DSC01447DSC01448

Just as I was trying to take this picture, Scott moved! So, instead of getting a good view of Abby hogging one whole end of the couch with the pillow, I got this!

DSC01449

Play time this morning!

Caribou caramel skim latte made this morning possible! I got to work early to catch up on my paperwork and had some extra time to catch up on my Google reader!

IMAG0228

Lunch was really spicy tortilla soup, a small Caesar salad and string cheese.

I also had a Kashi granola bar – my new favorite!

IMAG0256

I had a few minutes to run home after lunch before starting clinic. . . It was really hard to leave again!

Looking forward to a run after work today. The thermometer says 50 degrees outside with bright sunshine – my kind of weather! Smile

Leave a comment

Filed under Breakfast, Lunch