Daily Archives: March 26, 2011

Successful Saturday

I was very successful on my to-do list today!

Well, more than I thought I would be!

  • Run – 6 miles!
  • Run thru presentation – done!
  • Watch The Office – love that show!
  • Weights – decided to postpone until tomorrow am
  • Organize hall closet – done!

although do you ever start one project, only to have to do anther one too?

Before

During – it always gets worse before it gets better – right?

As I was cleaning out the hall closet, I realized I needed to organize the front closet and the entry closet!

2nd project!

Done!

Oh well, at least it is all organized now.

  • grocery store – ok so I didn’t get everything done. . . oh well, that’s what tomorrow is for, right?

 

I also watched Toy Story 3.

Lunch

I made up lunch while I was on my run. It helped pass the miles.

I had lots of ideas

  • waffles
  • scrambled eggs
  • leftovers
  • Chinese takeout
  • Chipotle – decided to talk Scott into this for dinner, otherwise it would have been lunch!
  • popcorn
  • cereal

It ended up being a whole wheat frozen waffle, toasted.

Covered with a layer of apricot preserves,

DSC01323

and topped with an egg white.

DSC01324

DSC01325Yummy bite. . .

Check out my cute little egg pan – complements of my Mom!

DSC01321

Some clementines to balance it out! (+2 fruit)

DSC01320

Dinner

As promised, as soon as Scott walked in the door, I was on him to take me to Chipotle. Thankfully, he was more than happy to appease me!

DSC01331

I got a steak fajita burrito. . . usually I get the salad but I was pretty hungry after my run and light lunch. It was good.

DSC01333

We also got chips and guac to share. Extra yum!

DSC01332

Now off to have some couch time together and watch Robin Hood.

Have a good Saturday night!

Leave a comment

Filed under Dinner, Lunch

Polar Bears

Last night I was reminded of my favorite pick up line. . . No, Scott and I did not go out or anything, I think someone mentioned polar bears on TV.

Guy: “How much does a polar bear weight?”

Pretty Girl: “Ummm, I don’t know. How much?”

Guy: “Enough to break the ice. . . Hi, my name is Guy.”

I have never had this line used on me so I am not sure if it ‘really’ works, but I still like it!

And polar bears are cute!

This morning was a typical lazy Saturday morning. Drank my caramel skim latte, while catching up on my Google Reader (just started that this week – love it!), and watching old episodes of The Office on Netflix Instant Play.

I also had another barley breakfast bowl. This time 1/4 cup barley went into a peach Chobani yogurt 2 nights ago (I was going to eat it on Friday, but ran out of time before work). It was still nutty and delicious. A little sprinkle of some homemade granola – made by my little sister, Laura.

DSC01316

DSC01317

DSC01319

Scott is helping a friend do all the electrical work in their basement today, so I have the house all to myself!

Plans for today include:

  • Run
  • Weights
  • Run thru presentation for work
  • Watch more episodes of The Office
  • Maybe go to the grocery store, at least make up the grocery list and decide what meals to make over the next week. . .
  • Organize hall closet

Hope you are having a great Saturday. I heart weekends!

Question: What is your favorite/best pick up line?

Leave a comment

Filed under Breakfast